Our Partners

Nick Parton

Wide-ranging hull and cargo work on behalf of Owners and Charterers. Also professional negligence and E&O. P&I, FD&D and marine insurance disputes and advice. International Sale of Goods, Commodity and Futures disputes. Urgent injunctions and High Court advocacy. Fluent in French.

n.parton@jacksonparton.com
+44 (0) 7710 335 165

Nils Dahl-Nielsen

Detailed knowledge in all aspects of JP's shipping practice, including charterparty and bill of lading disputes, P&I and Defence work, piracy related issues, marine insurance and maritime arbitration. 

 

n.dahl-nielsen@jacksonparton.com
+44 (0) 7947 447 105

 

Andrew Patrinos

Specialising in marine law, commodity work and the international sale of goods, especially steel, coal and agricultural produce. Experienced in all aspects of shipping litigation both in Court and arbitration including hull and machinery disputes, cargo claims, MOA disputes, bunker quality disputes, unsafe port claims and general charterparty and bill of lading disputes.

a.patrinos@jacksonparton.com
+44 (0) 7771 711 071

Jonathan Clyne

Collisions, groundings, hull and machinery disputes, salvage, unsafe port claims, speed/performance claims, MoA disputes, shipbuilding disputes, bunker quality disputes, engine damage claims, general charterparty and bill of lading disputes.

j.clyne@jacksonparton.com
+44 (0) 7501 223 970

 

Alex Askew

Specialises in dispute resolution with a particular focus on shipping and international trade. Recent work has involved litigation and arbitration (Gafta and LMAA) concerning sale of goods and various aspects of both wet and dry shipping, particularly charterparty and bill of lading disputes.

a.askew@jacksonparton.com
+44 (0) 7823 440 615

 

Our Consultants

David Hughes

Extensive experience in marine insurance, conflict of laws, ICC arbitration, collisions, cargo claims and Defence work generally. Conversational Japanese and fluent in French.

d.hughes@jacksonparton.com
+44 (0) 7939 263 082

Jeff Morgan

Consistent record of success both in managing complex asset finance transactions. Undertaking work for shipowners or banks in the financing sale and purchase of second hand vessels or new buildings including drafting and negotiation of finance documents.

j.morgan@jacksonparton.com
+44 (0)20 7702 0085

 

Mike Dance

Over 40 years experience of shipping, marine and general commercial litigation and arbitration. Hands-on problem solving in ports and places in many parts of the world.

m.dance@jacksonparton.com
+44 (0) 7768 458 063

 

Our Assistant Solicitors

William Jackson

Particular interest in both wet and dry shipping. Most recently he has been involved in charter party and bill of lading disputes relating to cargo claims arising out of West Africa. Since qualifying, he has represented clients in marine insurance matters, unsafe port issues and piracy.

w.jackson@jacksonparton.com
+44 (0)20 7702 0085

Baris Oztoprak

Works on both dry and wet shipping litigation matters. He has gained experience in a wide range of cases including charter party, bill of lading and commodity disputes and various admiralty disputes arising out of fires and explosions, total loss and limitation of liability claims. Fluent in Turkish.

b.oztoprak@jacksonparton.com
+44 (0)20 7702 0085

 

Alexis Petrou

Focus on commercial shipping matters including commodities issues; sale contracts; loss of hire; demurrage and arbitration.

Previous experience as an average adjuster, and more recently as a claims handler at the Steamship Mutual P&I Club. Alexis is Fluent in Greek.

a.petrou@jacksonparton.com
+44 (0)20 7702 0085

Ahmad Tabalo

Ahmad is a fluent Arabic speaker whose practice focuses on all aspects of charterparty and bill of lading disputes in the Commercial Court and international arbitration. In particular, Ahmad specialises in advising and acting for clients in European, Middle Eastern and North African related disputes.

a.tabalo@jacksonparton.com
+44 (0)20 7702 0085


Contact us

+44 (0)20 7702 0085 / mail@jacksonparton.com / 4th Floor, 1 Alie Street, London. E1 8DE United Kingdom